Senate (Supervisory Council)

The Senate (Supervisory Council) is the fully-authorized collegial structure of governance and control of the University, which determines the main principles and directions of its development and makes decisions on the most important questions of its activities. It helps acquire financial resources to support activities and the effective cooperation of the University with state structures and local authorities, the scholarly public, sociopolitical organizations and businesses in the interests of development and raising the quality of educational activity and the competitiveness of the University, etc.

Current members of the UCU Senate

  • His Excellency Borys (Gudziak), President of the Ukrainian Catholic University, Head of the Senate, Archbishop-Metropolitan for Ukrainian Catholic Archeparchy of Philadelphia
  • His Excellency Bohdan (Dziurakh), Secretary of the Synod of Bishops of the UGCC, Curial Bishop of the UGCC
  • His Excellency Volodymyr (Hrutsa), Auxiliary Bishop of the UGCC Lviv Archeparchy, Lviv
  • Daniel Bilak, Director, Ukraine Invest Promotion Office
  • Olena Vovk, Head of the Supervisory Board, PrJSC Enzym Company
  • Iryna Ivanchyk, Co-founder, Foundation “Believe in yourself”
  • Tetiana Izhevska, Ambassador of Ukraine to the Holy See (2006-2019)
  • Taras Kytsmey, Member of the Board, SoftServe, Inc., Lviv
  • Bohdan Kozak, President, Lvivholod, Lviv
  • Volodymyr Lavrenchuk, Chairman of the Board of Raiffeisen Bank Aval (2005-2019)
  • Nataliya Popovych, Co-founder of the One Philosophy Group of Companies, Co-founder of the Ukrainian Crisis Media Center, Kyiv
  • Bohdan Prach, PhD, Rector of the Ukrainian Catholic University
  • Yaroslav Prytula, Dean of the Faculty of Applied Sciences, UCU
  • Mykhaylo Salo, COO, managing Partner at Romexsoft, UCU graduate
  • Taras Szmagala, Head of the Board, UCEF (Chicago, USA), Senior Vice President, Public and Community Affairs and Corporate Communications at Eaton