General Information

The University’s structures of administration are: Founder, President, Senate (Supervisory Council), Rector, the Learned Council of the University, general gathering (conference) of the working collective of the University, Grand Chancellor.

The Founder directs the University through the President and Senate (Supervisory Council).

The President is appointed by the Founder and exercises authority until his or her term is ended by the Founder.

Senate (Supervisory Council)

The Senate (Supervisory Council) is the fully-authorized collegial structure of governance and control of the University, which determines the main principles and directions of its development and makes decisions on the most important questions of its activities. It helps acquire financial resources to support activities and the effective cooperation of the University with state structures and local authorities, the scholarly public, sociopolitical organizations and businesses in the interests of development and raising the quality of educational activity and the competitiveness of the University, etc.


The direct administration of the University’s activities is carried out by its Rector. The University’s Rector, who acts on principles of undivided authority, is the person with the highest position. He, directly or through subordinates in other positions, decides ongoing questions of the instructional, research, spiritual, maintenance, and financial activities of the University. The Rector delegates parts of his authority to vice-rectors or other persons with positions at the University by formulating appropriate orders.

Learned Council

The University’s Learned Council is a collegial structure of the University which considers important questions of the University’s instructional and research activities and is created for five-year terms.

The University’s working structures are the Rectorate, Deaneries, and Admissions Commission.

The Admissions Commission accepts applicants who want to obtain a higher education at the University in all forms of instruction. The procedure for the formation and activities of the Admissions Commission is determined by statutes on rules for entering the University, other internal documents of the University, and the legislation of Ukraine.

The higher collegial structure for local governance at the University is the general assembly (conference) of the work collective of the University. The procedure for convening a general assembly of the work collective of the University is determined by internal documents of the University.

Structures of student self-government have been created and operate at the University in the form of a student council or other forms and in a procedure determined by internal documents of the University. In their activities, the structures of student self-government are guided by legislation, statutes of the University and provisions regarding student self-government at the University. The higher structure of student self-government is the general assembly (conference) of students of the university. The procedures for calling them and their activities are determined by internal documents of the University.